Forum:

Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Mirena Coil side effects

Junior Member Array

Default Mirena Coil side effects

Hi,

This is my first time posting here so I hope this is the right forum.

I had a Mirena coil fitted about three months ago as part of my treatment for endometriosis, I also had an ovary removed. My question is to do with the side effects. Ever since having it fitted I've been extremely tired and my weight has gone up even though I have been exercising most days. I also get sharp pains in my lower back when I sit down.

Has anyone any experience of the coil and whether these side effects eventually go away? I am due to go back to the doctor in a couple of weeks and I am seriously considering asking him to take the Mirena coil out.

Thanks in advance.

obj
    Junior Member Array

Default Weight gain & cramps with Mirena

Hi there - I had the Mirena put in a month ago and I'm naturally very slim with a high metabolism - but I've had steady weight gain (about 91bs in last 3 weeks!) and loads of cramps and back ache. I've been looking on the net to find lots of similar experiences - and I've decided to have mine removed tomorrow morning!

Junior Member Array

Default mirena coil

hi i have had a mirena coil for about 4 years and didnt realise until now that maybe im feeling like this could be side effect of the coil.I think im going to get it taken out. I have experienced disturbed sleep patterns, anxiety and every time i go to the doctor they give me antidepressants but i know i am niot depressed! Have been very frustrated and pharmacist told me the coil can release a lot of hormone into the body.

Junior Member Array

Question mirena coil

i think i must be allergic to artifical hormones tried hrt for a few weeks sent me loopy now this coil has a similar effect very anxious and panicky anyone else had similar experience, now had it removed 9 days ago but still feel awful.

Junior Member Array